The Rock Port Board of Aldermen met Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. with Mayor Pro Tem Todd Stevens presiding in the absence of Mayor Chamberlain.  Board members present were Ron Deatz, Tim Taylor and Todd Stevens.  Alderwoman Lavon Paukert was absent.  Also present were Utility Clerk Terri McGuire, City Superintendent Trevor Hale and City Clerk Ashtin Paris.  Visitors were Ken Fairchild, Adam Fritz, and Randy Friesen.
Mayor Pro Tem Todd Stevens called the meeting to order.
Taylor moved to approve the meeting agenda.  Deatz seconded.  All votes aye.
Ken Fairchild and Adam Fritz of Olsson Associates reviewed the preliminary electric rate study with the Board of Aldermen.  Olsson Associates will complete the electric rate study and will present two-step electric rate increase options over periods of 18 and 24 months.
Taylor moved to adjourn.  Deatz seconded.  All votes aye.