The Tarkio R-I Board of Education held a special session April 30, 2018, in the board meeting room. The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by President Jeff Meyer. Members attending were Chris Yates, Steve Klute, Jamie Barnett, Sam Hannah, Lydia Hurst, Garrett Wood, and board secretary Diane Hicks. Superintendent Karma Coleman was also in attendance.
The board members voted to approve the agenda. The meeting moved into closed session to discuss, record and vote on Personnel 610.001-610.22. The meeting moved back into open session at 10:03 a.m.
The board members unanimously voted to accept the separation agreement with Tarkio Elementary Principal Dr. Deborah Taylor as presented, as well as her resignation effective June 30, 2019. The board members also voted unanimously to approve her leave of absence for the remainder of the 2017-18 school year.
The meeting was adjourned at 10:04 a.m.