Rock Port Junior High Band during the Spring Music Concert on Tuesday night.


Rock Port Junior High Chorus during the Spring Music Concert on Tuesday night.


Rock Port High School Band during the Spring Music Concert on Tuesday night.


Rock Port High School Chorus during the Spring Music Concert on Tuesday night.


Rock Port Elementary 5th Grade Band during the Spring Music Concert on Tuesday night.


Rock Port Elementary 6th Grade Band during the Spring Music Concert on Tuesday night.


The Rock Port Music Department’s Spring Concert was held on Tuesday evening, May 8, 2018. Directors of the concert were Mrs. Abby Palmer and Ms. Rebecca Smallfoot.  The choirs were accompanied by Mrs. Lynn Hunter.
5th Grade Beginning Band – played Symphony No. 9 by Beethoven, Lone Star Waltz by Erin Watson, The Good Life by Ryan Nowlin, Boogie Blues by Tradition of Excellence and Indigo Rock by Pearson & Nowlin. The band members included: Flutes: Makaila Pruett, Lilly Pankau, and Bishop Miller. Clarinets: Stevie Pritt, Cali Driskell, Claire Spiegel, Addy Maifeld, and Avery Meyerkorth. Alto Saxophones: Ryan Athen, Malachi Skillen, Jaymes Herron, and Anden Cohn; Trumpets: Ryan Lucas, Hadleigh Jones, Jaylynn Garst, and Ryland Garst; Trombone: Brady Cox; Percussion: Arianna Shimmel, Trenton Wallace, and Jakobie Hayes.
After the 5th grade performed sophomore, Summer Greenwalt played her trombone silver winning state solo.
6th Grade Intermediate Band – played The Man From Snowy River by Rowland, The John Dunbar Theme by Barry, Forrest Gump by Silvestri, and Chariots of Fire by Vangelis. Band members included: Flutes: Abigail Minino and Alisha Lomax. Clarinets: Rylee Jenkins, Reagan Walker, Mariah Lawrence, and Jenasey Mace. Alto Sax: Clinton Steffen; Trumpet: Ozey Hurst; Trombone: Brentyn Herron; Tuba: Dylan Kemerling; Percussion: Bannack Skillen, Ally Youngs, and Titan Schebaum.
After the 6th grade performed freshman RyAnne Herron played her clarinet silver winning state solo.
7th/8th Junior High Band – played Pure Imagination Arr. by Douglas Wagner, Baywood Overture by James Swearingen. Band members included: Flutes: Jada Maifeld, Lily Smith, Tarika Patel, and Anneliese Clauson; Clarinets: Shelby Duncan, Kylie Beasing, and Teagan Green; Alto Sax: Zoey Hurst; Trumpets: Erika Elam, Phillip Herron, and Taylor Pruett; Trombones: Riley Walker and Ryder Proctor; Baritone: Jarrett Hunter; Percussion: Toby Rogers and Trulin Pankau.
After the 7th and 8th graders performed junior Josie Watkins sang her gold winning vocal state solo.
High School Concert Band – played The Great Locomotive Chase by Smith, Wondrous Love by Greg Danner and Lightning Field by John Mackey. Band members included: Flutes: Sophie Parrish, Liven Schockenhoff, Emma Pankau, Scarlett Kish, and Tori Jordan;  Clarinets: Mystie Robinson, Beth Davis, Ayden Wilroy, and RyAnne Herron. Bass Clarinet: Gretchen Tharp; Alto Saxes: Rebekah Lucas and Johnny Davis; Tenor Sax: Harlee Pritt; Bari Sax: Remington Stoner; Trumpets: Jared Thomas, Cody Davis, and Fischer Tharp. Trombones: Summer Greenwalt, Ashleigh King, Jack Raison, and Max Jackson; Baritone: Ethan Lucas. Tubas: Ben Lucas and Alivia Baucom; Percussion: Mercer Deatz, Ally Demott, Brett Gayler, Kaycee Davis, and Sophie Brumbaugh; Mallets: RyAnne Herron.
After the High School Concert Band performed senior Chris Sticken sang his bronze winning state solo.
7th grade Chorus – sang Something Just Like This and  Believer, both pieces Arr. by Brymer. Chorus member included: Kylie Beasing, Kenny Brion, Aidan Burke, Anneliese Clauson, Morgan Cofer, Tyler Cook, Teagan Green, Kyler Hughes, Jarrett Hunter, Jordan Jackson, Brecken Kelly, Brogan Krutz, Jayden Krutz, Caleb Lucas, Micah Makings, Mikayla Makings, Sara Newbanks, Kylie Jo Nuckolls, Tarika Patel, and Taylor Pruett.
After the 7th graders performed Liven Schockenhoff played her flute silver winning state solo.
High School Chorus -sang Changes (SSA) by Audrey Snyder, Dona Nobis Pacem by Daniel Elder, My Very Own by Susan LaBarr, Love Has Broken Down the Wall by Miller and This Is Me (The Greatest Showman) by Mac Huff.  Chorus members included: (Sopranos) Kelsie Davis, C.J. Minino, Gretchen Tharp, and RyAnne Herron; (Altos) Darius Skillen, Emma Pankau, Rebekah Lucas, Josie Watkins, Summer Greenwalt, Lilith Laing, and Alexa VanSickle; (Tenors) Chris Sticken, Alaric Laing, Preston Klappenbach; and (Baritones)Aaron Haltman and Ben Lucas.