he Missouri 8-Man Football Coaches Association hosted its 8th annual Missouri 8-Man Football Senior All- Star Game Saturday, July 9, 2016, at the newly remodeled Sprat Stadium on the campus of Missouri Western State University, St. Joseph, Missouri.
Twenty-two of Missouri’s top 8-Man senior football players took the field after practicing together for three days as a member of either the green or silver team in preparation for the event. The teams were coached by 8-man football coaches from the eight teams that made the state playoffs in 2015.
The Green Team, led by Coach Shane Hilton (Stanberry), won 24-0. Assistant coaches were Doug Fountain (Albany), Chris Healy (Worth County), and Ross Hastert (Rock Port).
The three Atchison County All-Stars were: East Atchison’s Garrett Ball (Green Team); and Blue Jays Colby Linthicum (Silver Team) and Brady Minter (Green Team).