The young men who played and participated in football this year were; Tyler Jones*, Trenton Oswald*, Dalton Brake*, and Noah Makings*. Second row; Brett Gayler*, Brock Martin*, Dalton Stevens*, Ryan Dewhirst*, Quentin Carder*, Carter Ottmann* and Jase Hughes*. Third row; Aaron Lawrence, Austin Stoner, Kade Jones, Alex Burke, Caleb Greene and Gavin Abbott*. Fourth row; Kalen LaHue, Ayden Wilroy, Trejan Criger, Evan Elam, Daniel Hart* and Zachary Clauson*. Not pictured: Caden Linthicum* and Ethan Wood.

Those that lettered in Cheerleading include front row from left to right; Kelcie Gaines and Ashley Christian. Back row; Megan Stevens, Jackie Bradley, Montana Martin and Shelbie Gaines. Not pictured Jentry Freemyer.

Girls’ Golf lettermen were Ally Demott, Gretchen Tharp, Payton Schomburg, Melanie Wilson and Riley Vogler.

Cross Country lettermen were front row from left to right; Hannah Mace*, Naoma Davis*, Kaycee Davis*, Hannah Brown*, Emma Pankau*, and Rebekah Lucas*. Middle row; Preston Klappenbach*, Liam Raison*, Gabriel Minter*, Cody Davis*, Ethan Brumbaugh*, and Joshua Meinecke*. Back row; Tyler Jones*, Ethan Miller*, Evan Elam*, Christopher Sticken* and Preston Jones*. Not pictured Beth Davis and Josie Watkins


The Lady Jays played or participated in Volleyball this year were from left to right, front row: Jackie Bradley*, Journi Burke*, Cortney LaHue* and Dayle Davis*. Middle row: Brooklyn Jakub, Abbie Hale*, Catyn Chamberlain*, Hannah Mace*, Alex Baucom*, and Megan Stevens*. Back row: Kelcie Gaines*, Drue Kemerling, Ashley Christian, Jacie McMahon, Riley Vogler*, Ashley Cue* and Abby Bradley*. Not pictured: Hallee Bradley, McKenna Barnhart, Jentry Freemyer, Ashleigh King and Darius Skillen.

2016 Individual Awards-

The 2016 Football Captains were Trenton Oswald, Tyler Jones and Noah Makings.
2016 Individual Awards voted on by the football players went to Tyler Jones, Defensive MVP; Kalen LaHue, Newcomer of the Year; and Quentin Carder, Most Improved Player. Not pictured Caden Linthicum, Offensive MVP.

The 2016 Individual Volleyball Awards: Jackie Bradley, Team MVP; Abby Bradley and Kelcie Gaines, Most Improved; Drue Kemerling, Newcomer of the Year and Jacie McMahon, Spirit Award.

(*Denotes letter winner)