Unapproved Minutes from the January 2, 2017 Special Meeting of the Rock Port R-II Board of Education
President Rich Dewhirst called the special meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. Other members present were Afton Schomburg, Rochelle Henagan, Harold Lawrence, Dan Lucas, and Clay Vogler. Member Jeremy Davis was absent. Also present was Board Secretary Debbie Young.
Clay Vogler moved to adopt the agenda. Harold Lawrence seconded. Vote was 6 “Aye”; 0 “Nay”. Motion passed.
It was announced that the January TAB meeting was rescheduled to Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at 7:15 a.m. in the board room. Rich Dewhirst will attend as the board of education representative.
Harold Lawrence moved to go into executive session for the purpose of hiring, firing, disciplining or promoting employees in accordance with RSMo. 610.021 (3). Rochelle Henagan seconded. A roll call vote was held with Schomburg, Henagan, Lawrence, Lucas, Vogler, and Dewhirst voting “Aye”. There were no “Nay” votes. Motion passed.
The board returned to open session.
Harold Lawrence moved to adjourn. Rochelle Henagan seconded. Vote was 6 “Aye”; 0 “Nay”. Motion passed.