The annual election of members for the Atchison County University of Missouri Extension Council will take place from January 3-20, 2017. There are two seats in the Tarkio school district, two seats in the Rock Port school district and one seat in the Fairfax school district up for election. Candidates running this year are:
Tarkio – Donna Million and Joy Clapp
Rock Port – Alan Lager and Jeremy Palmer
Fairfax – David Fast
Voting throughout the county will be by school districts and anyone 18 or older is eligible to vote. Ballots may be cast online at or at the Atchison County Extension Center located in the Velma Houts building. Office hours are Monday-Friday 8AM to 4:30 PM. Voting will take place from January 3-20, 2017.
For more information contact the Atchison County Extension Center, 201 Hwy. 136 East, Rock Port at 660-744-6213.