April 11, 2017 will mark the 50th anniversary of the Blue Jay Relays. In April of 1966 the first Relays were held at the Rock Port City Park with Tarkio winning the overall team score.
The Rock Port R-II Schools will be honoring many of the past record holders of the Relays, along with winners of the Milton Reid Award, which was started in 1987. Names such as Richard Burke, Alan Lininger, Chris Chamberlain, Malisa Groff Linthicum, Bob Barnhart, Lisa Holley Thomsen and Gretchen Dickkut will be just a few of the honorees. A full list will be in next week’s edition of the AC Mail. Hope to see you there for a day of celebration of the past and future of Blue Jay Relays.