Iva Tubbs, right, was recognized for 25 years of service and April Stoner, left, was recognized for 35 years of service with Community Hospital-Fairfax.

Community Hospital-Fair­fax CEO Roger Steinkruger speaks to guests at the hospital’s ceremony October 28 held to recognize employees’ years of service.

Community Hospital-Fairfax recognized employees for their years of service at a ceremony held October 28. Employees recognized for their five years of service included, from left to right, Cathey Kling, Terry Miller, Chris Hedlund, and Becky Alitz.

Robin Salfrank, left, was recognized for 10 years of service and Trisha Quimby, middle, and NyEela Harney, right, were recognized for 15 years of service by Community Hospital-Fairfax.


Community Hospital-Fairfax recognized their employees for years of service to the facility. The ceremony took place at the Wabash Wine Company in Shenandoah, Iowa, on Saturday, October 28, 2017.
CH-F CEO Roger Steinkruger welcomed all in attendance and gave the invocation before a delicious dinner was enjoyed by all. Following the dinner, awards were presented to employees who have worked 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, and 35 years. Honorees included: 5 years – Becky Alitz, Kim Brake, Chris Hedlund, Julie Jensen, Cathey Kling, Kenneth Lee Sr., Terry Miller, Emily Scotton, Tina Stiff, and Laura Stulz; 10 years – Robin Salfrank and Holly Swinehart; 15 years – Jackie Graves, NyEela Harney, and Trisha Quimby; 20 years – Melanie Campbell; 25 years – Iva Tubbs; and 35 years – April Stoner.
Coworkers and supervisors of the recipients spoke about the honorees’ dedication shown over the years, not only in their respective departments, but to the hospital as a whole. Steinkruger thanked them for their service and thanked their guests for providing support.