Gage McAdams


Shae DeRosier


Ryan Dewhirst


Dalton Brake


Gavin Abbott


Caden Linthicum


The Missouri 8-Man Coaches Association recently released the names of high school athletes who were selected to the 2017 All-State Football Team. Several Atchison County athletes were honored with this distinction, including: East Atchison – Gage McAdams (2nd Team Offensive End with 40 receptions, 834 receiving yards, and 13 receiving touchdowns and 2nd Team Defensive Back with 7 interceptions and 98 tackles) and Shae DeRosier (2nd Team Offensive Line); and Rock Port – Ryan Dewhirst (1st Team Defensive End with 14 sacks and 57 tackles and 2nd Team Offensive End with 24 receptions, 542 receiving yards, and 14 receiving touchdowns), Dalton Brake (2nd Team Offensive Line), Gavin Abbott (2nd Team Defensive Line with 4 sacks and 84 tackles), and Caden Linthicum (2nd Team Defensive Back with 8 interceptions and 46 tackles).