Dalton Brake and Ryan DewhirstPictured left to right are Dalton Brake, Ryan Dewhirst and Shae DeRosier.  All three were all drafted to the 8-man 2017 All-State Academic Football Team.
To be nominated players must meet the following criteria: 1. Player must be nominated by their head coach. 2. Player must be a starter on Offense/Defense or be a punter or a kicker in 70% of games. 3. Must be Sophomore, Junior, or Senior. Players must also meet 2 of the next 3 criteria: 1. Must score a 25 or higher on ACT or 1740 on the SAT. 2. 3.5 GPA or higher (GPA must be non weighted) at the beginning of the school year. 3. Must rank in top 3 or top 10% of his/her class at the beginning of the school year.

Shae DeRosier