The new Tarkio R-I Board of Education members, Sam Hannah, left, and Garrett Wood, right, were sworn in at the school board meeting held Wednesday evening, April 11, 2018, at Tarkio High School. The two were elected to three-year terms.

The Tarkio R-I Board of Education met in special session April 11, 2018, in the board meeting room. The meeting was called to order by President Jeff Meyer at 6:35 p.m. Board members in attendance were Chris Yates, Steve Klute, Lydia Hurst, Sam Hannah, Garrett Wood and Diane Hicks, board secretary. Board member Jamie Barnett was absent. Visitors present were Tarkio R-I Superintendent Karma Coleman, Mike Farmer, Duke Snider, Dallas Prather, Dr. Bruce Johnson, and Markie Sundermann entered the meeting at 7 p.m.
The agenda was approved. The board voted to approve the extended ag trip to State Convention.
Preliminary Financial Analysis-LJ Hart & Company’s Dr. Bruce Johnson presented the Preliminary Financial Analysis for the district with the Review Responses to Request for Qualifications. CTS (Control Technology & Solutions Group) Duke Snider was in attendance and presented a very detailed blueprint of the layout for the new look of Heartland Rec.
Steve moved and Lydia seconded to accept Review Responses to Request for  Qualifications with the two amendments of the project manager and 1 engineer. Ryan Becker would be the project manager and Tim McCarthy, Engineer. The motion carried 6-0.
The meeting was adjourned at 8 p.m.