Westboro Lions Club presented Dean Hall, left, with the Milestone Chevron Award at the Monday, April 23, meeting. Presenting Dean the award was 2017-18 President Ponya King, right.  (Photo Submitted By Linda Peregrine)

Submitted by
Linda Peregrine
The Westboro Lions Club met Monday, April 23, 2018, at the Westboro Fire Station with 13 members and 1 guest present. Lion President Ponya King called the meeting to order. The minutes of the previous meeting were read by Lion Secretary Wendell Johnson. Lion Treasurer Dan Yonker gave the treasurer’s report.
Lion Cody Johnson gave the election results for 2018-2019: President – Annabelle Johnson; 1st Vice-President – Cody Johnson; 2nd Vice-President – Dan Yonker; 3rd Vice-President – Gary Peregrine; Secretary – Wendell Johnson; Treasurer – Dan Yonker; and Tail Tamer – Jim & Mildred Morrison. Board of Directors are as follows: Immediate Past President – Ponya King; 1 Year Board Member – Mildred Morrison; 1 Year Board Member – Cody Johnson; 2 Year Board Member – David Card; 2 Year Board Member – George Laur. Membership Committee members include: Chairperson – Dan Yonker; 1 Year Appointment – Patty Laur; and 2 Year Appointment – Pat Martin. Installation will be at the first meeting in July.
Lion Dean Hall was given the Milestone Chevron Award at the meeting. Lions Club International recognizes members like Dean because they are a milestone in our lives, reflecting on the power of what we can accomplish together to make the world a better place.
The Westboro Lions Club meets the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month. If you are interested or have questions, please contact Cody Johnson at 660-853-1602.