Pictured is the moment the new officers took over their positions for 2018-19 school year.  Left to right are – Darius Skillen, Reporter/Parliamentarian; Kelcie Gaines, Historian/STUCO Rep.; Preston Jones, Secretary; Ashley Christian, President, Beth Davis, Vice-President; and Gabe Abbott, Treasurer.


Earning achievement certificates for selling the most merchandise in a money earning project were 3rd place Gabe Abbott, left, sold $91; 2nd place was Preston Jones, middle, with $143; and 1st place was Hannah Miller, right, with $147.

Darius Skillen, left, was the overall Top Point Earner (TPE) as well as the TPE of the Sophomore class. TPE for the junior class was Preston Jones, middle and TPE for the senior class was Catyn Chamberlain, right.


Pictured are Darius Skillen, left, with her medal from Regional STAR Events. She earned a silver in Life Event Planning. Also pictured are Beth Davis, Kelcie Gaines and Hannah Miller. The three girls received gold at regional competition, which qualified them for state. The trio completed a portfolio and oral presentation over the chapter’s year based on the theme “Taking Flight with FCCLA.” The group received gold at state and will represent Missouri at the National Convention in Atlanta, Georgia, on June 30, 2018.


The “Blue” team was the winner of the 2017-18 FCCLA Annual Powder-Puff Football game. Members of this championship team were presented with certificates.  Pictured left to right, are team members  Rachel Vogler, Kelcie Gaines, Kelsie Davis, Sophie Brumbaugh, Abby Bradley and Johnny Davis.


Morgan Cofer, Zoey Hurst, Tarika Patel, and Kylie Nuckolls were recognized as honorary junior FCCLA  members for their outstanding help in 2017-18 to the Rock Port FCCLA Chapter.


The Rock Port FCCLA chapter parents were recognized at the banquet for all their support throughout this year.  Pictured left to right, Karen Miller, Shauna Farmer, Chris Sticken, Jill and Jeremy Davis and Cindie Gaines.


Freshman member Gabe   Abbott earned the certificate for being the Outstanding New FCCLA Member of 2017-18.


Sophomore member Beth Davis earned the certificate for being the Outstanding Member of FCCLA 2017-18.



Member Preston Jones received a certificate of appreciation for his awesome emceeing at the 2018 FCCLA Powder Puff Football game.

Member Catyn Chamberlain received a Power of One completion certificate.


FCCLA members in attendance receiving Participation Certificates were left to right, front row – Rachel Vogler, Sophie Brumbaugh, Johnny Davis, Kelsie Davis, Riley Vogler, Abby Bradley and Catyn Chamberlain; back row – Alexa VanSickle, Gabe Abbott, Makenna Farmer, Mackenzie Lager, Darius Skillen, Brooklyn Jakub, Ashley Cue and Preston Jones.