Shirley Heits, Marilyn Alldredge, Kay Rosenbohm, and Lea Anne Miller (pictured above, left to right) received honorary degrees in Fairfax Xi Lambda Beta chapter of Beta Sigma Phi.

Fairfax Xi Lambda Beta Chapter of Beta Sigma Phi held their annual salad supper June 18 at the Fairfax Presbyterian Church, to initiate the beginning of their new fiscal year.
After enjoying the delicious carry-in meal, members gathered for three different degree rituals allowing new degrees for four members. The Golden Circle of Friendship was bestowed on Marilyn Alldredge for her 50 years as a Beta Sigma Phi. Her initial ritual was as a member of a Stanberry chapter. She assisted in forming the first Beta Sigma Phi chapter in this area in 1970. The other honorary degrees bestowed for the evening included: Shirley Heits as Torch Bearer, and Lea Anne Miller and Kay Rosenbohm with Master degrees for their many years of service in this sisterhood.
Following the rituals, installation of officers was conducted. New officers are: Marilyn Alldredge, president; Lea Anne Miller, vice-president; Anita Sutter, secretary; Sandy Fisher, treasurer; and Krys Carlock, sunshine.
Discussion was held during the business meeting on their upcoming year’s plans. They will once again sponsor the Fairfax Fair Baby Show, the Little Mr. & Miss Contest and provide the tea and judges’ dinner for the Miss Fairfax Contest, all to be held Friday evening, August 10. The members will once again be selling Christmas greenery beginning in October. This group stays active in community affairs and makes generous donations for many important endeavors.
Members of the Xi Lambda chapter include: Marilyn Alldredge, Krys Carlock, Kay Cofer, Linda Creed, Pam Davis, Patty Davis, Sandy Fisher, Shirley Heits, Sue Heits, Ann Martin, Lea Anne Miller, Dana Osborn, Tonya Oswald, Janice Ray, Kay Rosenbohm, Susan Slaughter, Vickie Smith, Dixie Stoner, Anita Sutter, and Ginny Vernon.