The Tarkio R-I Board of Education met in special session October 3, 2018, in the board meeting room at Tarkio High School. The meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m. by President Jeff Meyer with everyone reciting the Pledge of Allegiance. Those on the board in attendance were Jeff Meyer, Chris Yates, Steve Klute, Jamie Barnett, Sam Hannah, Lydia Hurst, and board secretary Diane Hicks. Garrett Wood was absent. Others in attendance included Tarkio R-I Superintendent Karma Coleman and Jason Watkins.

The agenda was approved. Mrs. Coleman brought to the board the second payment in the amount of $204,205.00 for CTS. Lydia moved and Jamie seconded to approve the payment. The motion carried 6-0.

The panels for the scorer’s table are to be ordered. Jason Watkins was here to answer questions about the sound system. Jason made some adjustments to the sound system. He enclosed new quotes. Jason answered all questions in regards to speakers and amps. Steve moved and Chris seconded to approve the quote of $25,000 with additional equipment, if needed, to not exceed $28,000. The motion carried 6-0.

The board voted to purchase mats for the gym walls with covers to use for Tarkio events. The meeting moved into closed session to record and vote pursuant to RSMo 610.021(3). The meeting was adjourned at 8:20 p.m.