The Tarkio Junior High Scholar Bowl Team members, from left to right, are: front row – Grace Peck, Josie King, Drew Sanders, Alexis Gibler, and Alexis Bywater; middle row – Alex Barnett, Tessa Rolf, Daniel Lesher, and Brooklyn Wennihan; and back row – Emilee Caudill, Claire Martin, Tommi Lee Martin, Emmy Laur, Connor Brown, and Coach Mark Staten.

The Tarkio Junior High Scholar Bowl Team held a quad meet at Tarkio High School Thursday, January 10, 2019. Besides Tarkio, Northeast Nodaway, Jefferson, and West Nodaway participated in the event. Results from the event follow:

Game 1 – Tarkio 150 vs. Northeast Nodaway 310; and Jefferson 300 vs. West Nodaway 130

Game 2 – Tarkio 180 vs. Jefferson 280; and Northeast Nodaway 460 vs. West Nodaway 60

Game 3 – Tarkio 150 vs. West Nodaway 100; and Northeast Nodaway 260 vs. Jefferson 150