Atchison-Holt Electric Cooperative (AHEC), Rock Port, Missouri, recently an- nounced that for the third consecutive year it has achieved its lowest MOD factor from the Missouri Electric Cooperatives Insur- ance Plan. This award recognized those cooperatives that have achieved their lowest possible modification

factor, which is a method of adjusting rates based on frequency and severity of work- ers compensation claims.

“While we are extremely happy to receive this award and the reduction in cost it represents to workers com- pensation insurance pre- miums, we are even more excited about the safety

culture this achievement represents. This culture is fostered in our board room and transcends our entire organization. We couldn’t be more excited to receive this distinction and are commit- ted to make safety for both our employees as well as the members we serve a top pri- ority.”


Pictured above (left to right) are: front row – Duane Klute, Garrett Schomburg, Trent Shineman, Brock Davis, Mike Daugherty, Bill Nauman, Hugh Wallace. Craig Heits and Dennis Wright; back row – Nancy Daugherty, Marlin Gubser, Reid Hunter, Brogan Lair, Tyler Heits, Joe Bradley, Jerry Clemens, David Frede, Larry Lauman, and Kevin Dechant.