The 81st annual membership meeting of the Atchison-Holt Electric Cooperative (AHEC) will be held Tuesday, July 30, at the Rock Port High School. Registration will be held from 5:00 – 6:30 p.m., with a meal served from 5:30 – 6:30 p.m. Atchison-Holt Electric Cooperative is owned by the members that AHEC serves, and each member/owner’s voice counts. Mark your calendars and be sure to attend your cooperative’s annual meeting.

Beginning at 5:30 p.m., those attending will be treated to entertainment by Jara Johnson.

The business meeting will begin at 7:00 p.m. Reports from the manager, board president and board treasurer will be given followed by the election of three directors. Directors Nancy Daugherty and William Samuel Creed from District 2 and Director Hugh Wallace from District 3 will be seeking re-election.

Upon completion of the business meeting, the drawing for prizes will be held. Some of the prizes include credits toward your Atchison-Holt bill, small household appliances and tools. For children 12 and younger, a special drawing will be held for several children’s prizes.